St Mary's C.E. Primary School

Alderwood images

Meet The Governors


The School Governors are a group of people who work with Mrs Scriven ( Headteacher) and her staff in ensuring that the time spent by the children at St Mary’s School is a positive experience where we hope they not only receive an excellent education but also obtain the skills needed to meet the challenges they will meet in the future.

The members of the Governing Body come from various areas of the community but have the common aim of seeing St Mary’s children achieve their full potential. 

The majority are Foundation Governors, members of St Mary’s Church of which a set number must be parents of children at the school.  Other members are Parent Governors, elected by the parents of St Mary’s pupils, staff members, and a representative of the Local Authority.   The Foundation Governors have been involved with the school for many years in various ways with several of them having had children and indeed grandchildren who have attended the school.

Please feel free to contact us with any queries regarding St Mary’s; we can always be contacted via the school office.

Charlie de Nobriga

Chair of Governors

                                                      ST MARY’S CE PRIMARY SCHOOL GOVERNORS


Chair of Governors

Dr Charles de Nobriga 

Foundation Governor 




Mrs Gemma Wilburn



Clerk to Governors

Vice Chair


Mrs Samantha Holman

Parent Governor

Mrs Ann Crabbe

Foundation Governor



Mrs Sarah Marshall


Foundation Governor

Foundation Governor

Mrs Emma Gay Foundation Governor


Miss Jenny Powell


Foundation Governor

LEA Governor



Parent Governor


Rachel Hill


 Staff Governor




Please click on this link to view a copy of the attendance record for Governing body and committee meetings. 

Click here for information on Business and pecuniary interests held by governors.